Important Things All People Should Know About Visa Waiver Program

Visa waiver program (VWP) is a program in us that allows people to travel to specific countries without permission.  An American or nationals of VWP countries can visit because of reason such as business or tourism. It only developed countries that qualify for this program.  There are 38 countries that qualify for this program among them Australia, Germany and Portugal.
 You will only travel to the USA if only you have a valid Electronic System for Travel Authorization. ESTA authorization is required when entering a sea or air vessel that is traveling to USA. Electronic System for Travel Authorization is a web based system operated by US custom and border protection cps . This system screen passengers who are under visa waiver program when they are moving to USA. If you are planning to travel to the USA under this system, then you must get approval of ESTA.  It is always recommendable to seek authorization of the program immediately you plan to go to us.  The ESTA is usually valid for  two years. A new ESTA is required in multiple circumstances. You will need to get a new ESTA when you get a new passport, change gender, citizenship and name.
There are the qualification that one must meet for him or her who is not a citizen to qualify for this program. This program is only for the citizen of the US and the 38 qualifying countries. Another qualification is that the traveler must be traveling for 90 or fewer days for business or tourism. A valid credit card and a passport from qualifying countries is another mandatory requirement. Your contact and recent employment information requirements are also required.
 The passport presented in addition must have a digital passport. The required passport must have a picture which is printed and not laminated or glued. A machine readable passport is also required. In circumstances where the applicant don't possess a machine-readable passport, he/she has an option of applying for a visa or applicable passport. For a simple ESTA application, click on this link.
There are exemptions of people from the qualifying countries who cannot visit the US using this program. If you are a citizen of VWP countries, and you have traveled in country such Libya, Iran, Syria, Somalia, Sudan, then you don’t qualify to come to the US in this program. In this category and diplomats are not included. In additional citizens of VWP countries who also have duo citizenship of Korea, Iran, Sudan or Syria. Learn more about the process of visa application here: